Board Appreciation - 2022

School Board Recognition

Missourians benefit every day from the dedicated energies and countless hours devoted by a group of more than 3,600 men and women in every community across the state. These public servants are elected by local constituents and do not receive compensation for their tireless efforts.

These men and women are the local school board members of Missouri. Before the MHS Baseball game versus Brookfield on April 7th, the Marceline R-V School District  honored the dedicated service of seven individuals who serve on the Marceline R-V Board of Education.  Board Members include President Lex Cavanah, Vice President Kim Corbin, Cindi Black-Rodgers, Toni Sportsman, Adam Stallo, Andrea Switzer & Walter Heller.


The Marceline Schools recognizes the important function the Marceline Board of Education plays in our community and our school, and thank them for the important contributions they make to our school district and express our gratitude for the vital role these public officials play in the education of Marceline’s children.